A State of Trance with Armin van Buuren

Armin Van Buuren - ASOT 2009

It’s been a hard year for DJ Armin van Buuren. A lot of concerts, location up his own Armin Only show, prolonging his number one position in DJ Mag’s Top 100 of 2008, providing more than 30 million permanent fans with his weekly radioshow “A State of Trance“, releasing his third trance album ‘Imagine’ and last but not slightest, booming into the charts with the fifth text of the, A State of Trance chain. You might think it’s time for an interrupt, but no. Armin van Buuren is still on the go.

Armin’s much favoured A State of Trance mix album series continues its musical journey with the sixth record already. A State of Trance 2009 is Armin’s unique selection of exclusive, unreleased tracks, new remixes and most popular trance tracks, all licensed with the signature ASOT sound. A State of Trance 2009 also means the revenue of Armin’s Gaia moniker. With a brand new track, ‘Tuvan’, Armin lastly twisted a chase-up to the legendary ‘4 Elements’. Besides Armin’s own enter, you’ll also find new tracks by Andy Moor, Sunlounger, The Blizzard, John O’Callaghan, tyDi, Aly & Fila, Signum, Robert Nickson and many more.

Divided onto two disc, an entirety of 29 tracks will afford you all the right sounds to get into that state of trance. The first cd covers the ‘On The Beach’ theme, with a spellbinding intro and just enjoyable oriented sounds, while the support floppy, ‘In The Club’, breaths one of Armin’s nightclub sessions, with a distinctive height-time sound.


CD1 – On The Beach

1. John O’Callaghan feat. Lo-Fi Sugar – Never Fade Away (Andy Duguid Mix – On the Beach Intro Edit)
2. Sunlounger feat. Kyler England – Change Your Mind (Myon and Shane 54 Remix)
3. M6 – Paradise Lost
4. Ron Hagen & Pascal M – Riddles In The Sand
5. Mat Zo – The Fractal Universe
6. The Blizzard with Gåte – Iselilja (Sunn Jellie & The Blizzard Dub Remix)
7. Monogato – Miami Vibe (Omnia Remix)
8. Josh Gabriel presents Winter Kills – Deep Down
9. Myon and Shane 54 feat. Aruna – Helpless (Monster Mix)
10. tyDi feat. Audrey Gallagher – You Walk Away
11. Andy Moor & Ashley Wallbridge feat. Meighan Nealon – Faces
12. Rex Mundi feat. Susana – Nothing At All
13. Jerome Isma-Ae – Shaguar
14. Dash Berlin with Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Man On The Run (Nic Chagall Remix)

CD2 – In The Club

1. John O’Callaghan feat. Sarah Howells – Find Yourself (Cosmic Gate Remix)
2. Fabio XB & Ronnie Play feat. Gabriel Cage – Inside Of You (Cosmic Gate Remix)
3. Gaia – Tuvan
4. Michael Tsukerman – Sivan
5. Cressida – Onyric (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
6. Claudia Cazacu feat. Audrey Gallagher – Freefalling
7. Aly & Fila – Rosaires
8. Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Ana Criado – Sunset Boulevard
9. Signum – Addicted
10. Robert Nickson – Circles (Andy Blueman Remix)
11. Neptune Project – Aztec
12. Thomas Bronzwaer – Look Ahead
13. Phuture Sound feat. Angie – Come To Me (ASOT 2009 Reconstruction)
14. Dreastic – Blade Runner
15. 3rd Moon – Monsun

You can listen the special preview for new album ASOT 2009 right now:

YouTube Preview Image


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


  1. SOULTRANCE says:

    great cds ASOT 2009
    CD1 – On The Beach
    CD2 – In The Club

Post Comment

Please notice: Comments are moderated by an Admin.